Pretty All Friends Selection to Look Back at 10-year History to Premiere in June 2021

by dereksawadogo

As part of the tenth-anniversary project for the Pretty Series, Pretty All Friends Selection, a special program to look back at the ten-year history of the series, will start airing on TV Tokyo and its affiliate stations in Japan from June 2021. 

The idol-themed multimedia series was launched with its first arcade game Pretty Rhythm: Mini Skirt in July 2010, and its latest TV anime Kiratto Pri☆chan has been broadcast in Japan since April 2018.

The content of Pretty All Friends Selection will be a look back at the history of the Pretty Series in preparation for its new installment. Mirai Momoyama (CV: Coco Hayashi), the protagonist of Pri☆can, and her idol unit Miracle☆Kiratts’ mascot KiracCHU (Nanami yamashita) will serve as navigators for this program to introduce the activities of the idols and stars of the past Pretty Series. The theme of its first episode is “If you can’t understand it, let’s just do it!,” which is one of Mirai’s catchprases in the story.

Key visual:

Title logo:

Pretty Series 10th anniversary logo:




— アニメ「キラッとプリ☆チャン」公式アカウント (@prichan_PR) April 30, 2021

“Pretty Series” TV anime:

  • “Pretty Rhythm: Aurora Dream” (51 episodes / April 2011 – March 2012) 
  • “Pretty Rhythm: Dear My Future” (51 episodes / April 2012 – March 2013) 
  • “Pretty Rhythm: Rainbow Live” (51 episodes / April 2013 – March 2014)
  • “Pripara” (140 episodes / July 2014 – March 2017) 
  • “Idol Time Pripara” (51 episodes / April 2017 – March 2018) 
  • “Kiratto Pri☆Chan” (ongoing / April 2018 -)

Source: Takara Tomy Arts press release

© T-ARTS/syn Sophia/TV Tokyo/PS Project  

© T-ARTS/syn Sophia/TV Tokyo/PCH3 Production Committee  

Related Posts