VA Unit Rhodanthe* to Perform Kin-iro Mosaic Thank You!! Film’s Theme Song

by dereksawadogo

The official website for Kin-iro Mosaic Thank You!!, the forthcoming all-new anime feature film based on Yui Hara’s slice-of-life comedy four-panel manga series Kin-iro Mosaic / KINMOZA!, has announced that its theme song “Kin-iro Rhodanthe” is performed by the anime franchise’s six-member voice actress unit Rhodanthe* as in the past series.

In 2013, when the TV anime first season was aired in Japan, Rhodanthe* was originally formed as a five-member unit consisiting of Asuka Nishi (Shinobu Omiya), Manami Tanaka (Alice Cartelet), Risa Taneda (Aya Komichi), Yumi Uchiyama (Yoko Inokuma), and Nao Toyama (Karen Kujo). Then Ayaka Suwa (Honoka Matsubara) joined the unit as a support member in January 2016 and became its sixth permanent member in February 2019. The unit has performed all of the theme songs for the KINMOZA! anime franchise.

Also it has been confirmed that the unit’s best album “Graduation Album Dai-kansha (Great Thanks)” is set to be released on August 18, 2021. In addition to the new film’s theme song, the album will include two more new songs, “Cheers” and “Thank You for Your Smile,” as well as as their past popular songs’ newly-recorded versions performed by the current six members including Ayaka Suwa.

— アニメ「きんいろモザイク」 (@kinmosa_anime) April 24, 2021

Kin-iro Mosaic Thank You!! is directed by Munenori Nawa (Nakaimo – My Sister Is Among Them!, Pandora in the Crimson Shell: Ghost Urn) on a screenplay by Yuniko Ayana, the series composition writer for the two TV anime series. Kazuyuki Ueta, who has worked on all of the anime series, serves as the character designer, Studio Gokumi and its former second studio AXsiZ co-work on anime production.

Kin-iro Mosaic Thank You!! is set to be released in Japanese theaters on August 20, 2021.

Latest CM:

Key visual:

Source: “Kin-iro Mosaic” anime offcial website / Twitter

© Yui Hara, Houbunsha/Kin-iro Mosaic Production Committee

Related Posts